Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Stoker nominees announced

The Horror Writers Association has announced its list of nominees for the 2006 Stoker Awards. The complete list is:

Headstone City by Tom Piccirilli (Bantam)
Lisey's Story by Stephen King (Scribner)
Ghost Road Blues by Jonathan Maberry (Pinnacle)
Pressure by Jeff Strand (Earthling)
Prodigal Blues by Gary A. Braunbeck (Cemetery Dance)

Ghost Road Blues by Jonathan Maberry (Pinnacle)
The Keeper by Sarah Langan (William Morrow)
Bloodstone by Nate Kenyon (Five Star)
The Harrowing by Alexandra Sokoloff (St. Martins)
Dark Harvest by Norman Partridge (Cemetery Dance)
Hallucigenia by Laird Barron (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction)
Mama's Boy by Fran Friel (Insidious Publications)
Bloodstained Oz by Christopher Golden and James A. Moore (Earthling Publications)
Clubland Heroes by Kim Newman (Retro Pulp Tales)

"Tested" by Lisa Morton (Cemetery Dance)
"Balance" by Gene O'Neill (Cemetery Dance)
"Feeding the Dead Inside" by Yvonne Navarro (Mondo Zombie)
"FYI" by Mort Castle (Masques V)
"31/10" by Stephen Volk (Dark Corners)

Aegri Somnia: The Apex Featured Writer Anthology edited by Jason Sizemore and Gill Ainsworth (Apex)
Mondo Zombie edited by John Skipp (Cemetery Dance)
Retro Pulp Tales edited by Joe Lansdale (Subterranean)
Alone on the Darkside edited by John Pelan (Roc)
Destinations Unknown by Gary Braunbeck (Cemetery Dance)
American Morons by Glen Hirshberg (Earthling Publications)
The Commandments by Angeline Hawkes (Nocturne Press)
The Empire of Ice Cream by Jeffrey Ford (Golden Gryphon)
Basic Black: Tales of Appropriate Fear by Terry Dowling (Cemetery Dance)

Final Exits: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of How We Die by Michael Largo (Harper)
Gospel of the Living Dead: George Romero's Visions of Hell on Earth by Kim Paffenroth (Baylor Press)
Stephen King: Uncollected, Unpublished by Rocky Wood (Cemetery Dance)
Cinema Macabre edited by Mark Morris (PS Publishing)
Shades Fantastic by Bruce Boston (Gromagon Press)
Valentine: Short Love Poems by Corrine de Winter (Black Arrow Press)
The Troublesome Amputee by John Edward Lawson (Raw Dog Screaming Press)
Songs of a Sorceress by Bobbi Sinha-Morey (Write Words, Inc.)
The winners will be announced on March 31st at the World Horror Convention in Toronto.

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails